

# Distribution of responsibilities among

## the Members of the Executive Board of the ECB and the Chief Services Officer<sup>1</sup> (as of November 2023)

#### Christine Lagarde, President

- Chief Services Officer
- DG Secretariat (including Compliance and Governance Office)
- DG Communications
- ESRB Secretariat
- Directorate Internal Audit
- Counsel to the Executive Board

### Luis de Guindos, Vice-President

- DG Macroprudential Policy and Financial Stability
- Directorate Risk Management

#### Philip Lane

- DG Economics
- DG Monetary Policy
- DG Corporate Services / Directorate Finance / Budget planning and controlling

#### Isabel Schnabel

- DG Market Operations
- DG Research
- DG Statistics

### Frank Elderson

- Vice-Chair of the Supervisory Board (DG Systemic and International Banks, DG Universal and Diversified Institutions, DG Specialised Institutions and LSIs, DG Horizontal Line Supervision, DG On-site and Internal Model Inspections, DG SSM Governance and Operations, Directorate Supervisory Strategy and Risk)
- DG Legal Services

#### **Piero Cipollone**

- DG International and European Relations
- DG Market Infrastructure and Payments
- Directorate Banknotes
- Division Oversight of Payment Systems

#### Chief Services Officer – Myriam Moufakkir

- DG Corporate Services (Administration and Finance)
- DG Human Resources
- DG Information Systems

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> The Chief Services Officer reports to the Executive Board via the ECB President.